The Camille and Henry Dreyfus Foundation announces the selection of 14 Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholars for 2020. These faculty are within the first five years of their academic careers, have each created an outstanding independent body of scholarship, and are deeply committed to education. Each Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar receives an unrestricted research grant of $100,000.


L. Robert Baker, The Ohio State University
Visualizing Charge and Spin Dynamics at Interfaces


Ou Chen, Brown University
From Nanocrystals to Macromaterials: Bridging the Divide


Emily Derbyshire, Duke University
Chemical Approaches to Understand Infectious Agents


Frank Leibfarth, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Modern Approaches to Functional and Sustainable Thermoplastics


Ellen Matson, University of Rochester
Multimetallic Metal Oxide Clusters for Electrochemical Energy Storage and the Production of Chemical Fuels


Evan Miller, University of California, Berkeley
Chemical Indicators to Visualize Cellular Physiology


Katherine Mirica, Dartmouth College
Molecular Engineering of Multifunctional Materials for Chemical Sensing and Microelectronics


Gary F. Moore, Arizona State University
Bioinspired Materials for Green Chemistry


Alison Narayan, University of Michigan
Biocatalytic Reactions for Selective, Sustainable Synthesis


Gabriela Schlau-Cohen, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Elucidating Structural and Energetic Dynamics of Membrane Proteins


Alexander Spokoyny, University of California, Los Angeles
Hybrid Materials and Reagents Featuring Boron-Rich Clusters


Steven Townsend, Vanderbilt University
Chemical Approaches for Trojan-Horse Microbicidal Contraception


Suri Vaikuntanathan, The University of Chicago
Controlling Organization, Self-Assembly, and Dynamics in Complex Non-Equilibrium Systems


Christina Woo, Harvard University
Chemical Control of Cellular Signaling