The Camille and Henry Dreyfus Foundation is pleased to announce the selection of 18 Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholars for 2024. These faculty are within the first five years of their academic careers, have each created an outstanding independent body of scholarship, and are deeply committed to education. Each Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar receives an unrestricted research grant of $100,000.

Chibueze Amanchukwu, The University of Chicago
Ion and Molecular Solvation to Control Electrochemical Processes

Raphaële Clément, University of California, Santa Barbara
Solid-State Lithium-Sulfur Batteries

Scott Cushing, California Institute of Technology
Understanding When Quantum Mechanics Controls Macroscopic Devices Using Novel Forms of Light

Joseph Gerdt, Indiana University Bloomington
Uncovering the Chemistry of Microbial Symbioses

Todd Gingrich, Northwestern University
Computational Tools for Stochastic, Far-From-Equilibrium Chemical Kinetics

Kelsey Hatzell, Princeton University
Next Generation Materials for Energy and Climate Applications

Guosong Hong, Stanford University
Deep-Tissue Light Delivery and Imaging Enabled by Chemistry Advances

Xiongyi Huang, Johns Hopkins University
Bringing New Catalytic Functions to Metalloenzymes

Quentin Michaudel, Texas A&M University
Harnessing New Modes of Reactivity for the Precise Synthesis of Polymers with Tailored Properties

Lisa Olshansky, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Emergent Properties from Dynamicity: Investigating Conformational Control in Biomimetic Inorganic Systems

Giulia Palermo, University of California, Riverside
Dynamics and Mechanisms of Genome Editing Systems through the Lens of Computer Simulations

C. Wyatt Shields IV, University of Colorado Boulder
Synthetic and Living Microrobots for Directed Transport in Biomedicine

Junpeng Wang, The University of Akron
Molecular Solutions to Challenges in Materials for a Sustainable Future

Alison Wendlandt, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Selective Catalytic Isomerization Reactions

Sidney Wilkerson-Hill, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Advancements in the Chemistry of Non-stabilized Carbenes – Synthesis of Orphaned Cyclopropanes

Dianne Xiao, University of Washington
Reimagining Porous Materials for a Sustainable Future

Rong Yang, Cornell University
Advancing Polymer Synthesis via Non-covalent Interactions

Michael W. Zuerch, University of California, Berkeley
Symmetry and Beyond: Unveiling the Mysteries of Quantum Materials and Complex Interfaces