The Camille and Henry Dreyfus Foundation announces the selection of 8 Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholars for 2021. The award honors young faculty in the chemical sciences who have created an outstanding independent body of scholarship and are deeply committed to education with undergraduates. Each Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar receives an unrestricted research grant of $75,000.

Michael Campbell, Barnard College
Chemistry of Dinuclear Silver Complexes

Amanda Murphy, Western Washington University
Chemical Strategies to Customize Protein and Polymer-based Biomaterials

Katelynn Perrault, Chaminade University of Honolulu
Nontargeted Volatile Analysis of Batch and Longitudinal GCxGC Data with Machine Learning

Christine Phillips-Piro, Franklin & Marshall College
Building Tools and Engineering Functionality: Utilizing Unnatural Amino Acids to Study Proteins

Marino Resendiz, University of Colorado Denver
Structure-Function Relationships of Chemically Modified RNA: The Quest to Retain Students in Chemistry

S. Chantal Stieber, California State Polytechnic University
Synthesis and Spectroscopy for Elucidating NO2- Reduction Mechanisms

Grace Stokes, Santa Clara University
Quantification of Heavy Metal Ion Transport Across Bacterial Membranes

Kristen Whalen
, Haverford College
Decoding the Ocean’s Chemoinformatic Landscape: Explorations in Chemical-Mediated Interactions in the Ocean