The Camille and Henry Dreyfus Foundation has selected 13 Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholars for 2016. These faculty are within the first five years of their academic careers, have each created an outstanding independent body of scholarship, and are deeply committed to education. The frontier accomplishments of these award recipients span the broad range of contemporary research in the chemical sciences. Each Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar receives an unrestricted research grant of $75,000.

Andrew Boydston, University of Washington
Functional Materials Across Multiple Length Scales

Luis Campos, Columbia University
Development of Materials for Next Generation Solar Cells

William Chueh, Stanford University
Ion Insertion Electrochemistry at the Molecular- & Nano-scale

Neal Devaraj, University of California, San Diego
Site-Specific Covalent Tagging of RNA for Live Cell Imaging and Affinity Purification

Mircea Dinca, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Teaching Sponges New Tricks: Charge Transport and Heterogeneous Catalysis in Microporous Metal-Organic Frameworks

Naomi Ginsberg, University of California, Berkeley
Elucidating Dynamic Processes in Heterogeneous Condensed Phases at the Nanoscale

Aditya Khair, Carnegie Mellon University
Physico-chemical Transport Processes in Soft Materials and Complex Fluids

Jared Lewis, The University of Chicago
Engineering Proteins for Selective Catalysis

Amanda Morris, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Metal Organic Framework Artificial Photosynthetic Arrays

Eranda Nikolla, Wayne State University
Oxidative Coupling of Methane Using Layered, Nickelate Oxide Catalysts

Michael Pluth, University of Oregon
New Tools for Biological Hydrogen Sulfide Research and Applications to Enhanced Chemical Education

Nathaniel Szymczak, University of Michigan
New Approaches to Develop Catalysts for Energy Relevant Chemical Conversions

Qiu Wang, Duke University
Developing New Strategies and Chemical Probes for Molecular Imaging