2018 Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Awards

The Camille and Henry Dreyfus Foundation has selected eight Henry Dreyfus Teacher-Scholars for 2018. The award provides an unrestricted research grant of $60,000 to young faculty at primarily undergraduate institutions who are accomplished researchers and committed educators. Nathan Bowling, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point Controlling Conformations of Unsaturated Molecules Justin K. Hines, Lafayette College Impact of Amino Acid Content on Amyloid and Molecular Chaperone Interactions in Live Cells R. Jeremy Johnson, Butler University Mycobacterial Serine Hydrolases and their Roles in Dormant Tuberculosis Infection Jefferson Knight, University of Colorado Denver Chemistry of Interfacial Protein-Membrane Interactions Central to Insulin Secretion Greg Springsteen, Furman University Protometabolic Pathways Toward the Origin of Life Korin E. Wheeler, Santa Clara University Toward Prediction of Nanoparticle Biomolecular Interactions and Reactivity Nathan T. Wright, James Madison University Towards Stabilizing Disease-causing Desmoplakin Mutations Kristin L. Wustholz, The College of William & Mary Development of Stimulus-Responsive SERS Probes for Biosensing