Teacher-Scholar Videos

At the 2016 Teacher-Scholar Symposium the Foundation is introducing a new segment where participating Teacher-Scholars are asked to produce a short (2-3 min.) video about your research, with much of the content aimed at non-scientists. These videos are posted below. We beleive that these can be an advertisement of the poster the Teacher-Scholar will present. In addition, they will inform the interested public about the relevance and potential importance of your research. In producing your video, please keep this range of audiences in mind.

To view the video, click on the name below

Emily P. Balskus, Harvard University
Shannon W. Boettcher, University of Oregon
Andrew J. Boydston, University of Washington
Scott H. Brewer, Franklin and Marshall College
Luis M. Campos, Columbia University
William C. Chueh, Stanford University
Myriam L. Cotten, College of William and Mary
Neal K. Devaraj, University of California, San Diego
Mircea Dincă, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Jennifer A. Dionne, Stanford University
Jason G. Gillmore, Hope College
Naomi S. Ginsberg, University of California, Berkeley
Joshua E. Goldberger, The Ohio State University
André Hoelz, California Institute of Technology
Andrea E. Holmes, Doane College
Michael C. Jewett, Northwestern University
Jeffrey B. Johnson, Hope College
Dipannita Kalyani, St. Olaf College
Aditya S. Khair, Carnegie Mellon University
Jared C. Lewis, The University of Chicago
Hai Lin, University of Colorado Denver
Casey H. Londergan, Haverford College
Wei Min, Columbia University
Douglas A. Mitchell, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Amanda J. Morris, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
David A. Nicewicz, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Eranda Nikolla, Wayne State University
Gregory W. O’Neil, Western Washington University
Bradley D. Olsen, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Gary J. Patti, Washington University in St. Louis
Michael D. Pluth, University of Oregon
Jennifer A. Prescher, University of California, Irvine
Jonathan R. Scheerer, College of William and Mary
Joshua A. Schrier, Haverford College
Paul Clinton Spiegel, Western Washington University
Dwight R. Stoll, Gustavus Adolphus College
Joseph E. Subotnik, University of Pennsylvania
Nathaniel K. Szymczak, University of Michigan
Douglas A. Vander Griend, Calvin College
Qiu Wang, Duke University